Welcome to Kenny-s Blog

Travel Guide: What your passport colour means

1. Blue passports:

Caribbean or Caricom states often use blue passports and it is common in the New World as well. The customs union of Brazil, Argentina, Paraguya, Uruguay, and Venezuela, known as Mercosur, with the exception of Venezuela all have blue passports.

2. Red passports:

Members of the European Union except Croatia use burgundy passports. Countries such as Turkey who want to join in also use the same colour. The Andean Community, who have also been know to covet a place in the EU of Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, and Peru also use burgundy passports.

3. Black Passports:

Black passports are a practical interpretation for passport colour selection. Darker colors tend to look more official while showing less dirt. The Republic of Botswana, Zambia, and New Zealand all use black passports , though for New Zealand, black is considered one of the national colors.

4. Green Passports:

Many Islamic states use green coloured passports, perhaps because of the importance green in their religion. Green is also used by members of ECOWAS (Economic Community of West African States) such as Nigeria and Ghana.

Have something to add? Share it in the comments.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *